Weekly Photo Challenge: New

On the topic of “New” for the Weekly Photo Challenge, I chose something that counts as a lot of my “firsts” in the year of 2015. This is the first gift I received, the first photo I took, and my first blog post for 2015. I’m not quite the makeup junkie I used to be, but there is still a part of me that becomes uncontrollably excited when I get my hands on shiny new products. I can’t even bring myself to dip my brushes into any of those makeup pans; I’m still appreciating all of the colors. Now, I just need to find an excuse to get dolled up and paint my eyelids with one or two of these gorgeous shades! Those will just be more firsts for the new year.

Leave a Reply

