Weekly Photo Challenge: Look Up

2h6etfk

I chose this shot to share for the Weekly Photo Challenge theme of look up. State Street in the busy downtown area of Madison is always a great place to shop, eat, and socialize during the spring and summer months. I finally tried French Macarons for the first time, as well as a cheeseburger from Five Guys. I looked at some gorgeous skirts and handmade jewelry, and I sniffed plenty of incense. Additionally, I practiced a lot of self control and did not pull out my credit card every two seconds like I wanted. What I did do is plenty of walking, eating, drinking and browsing, and had a great time with others. The sights went beyond what was inside each shop or restaurant, as I spent plenty of time taking in my surroundings as well.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Look Up

Leave a Reply

