Kringle Candle Wax Melt Haul

DSC04949

This is my first online order from the scented wax company Kringle Candle. Let me just start out by saying that when I received my package and started smelling the melts that I chose, I was blown away by how unique and pleasant they all smelled. I hadn’t had the chance to become familiar with any of the scents before placing my order, so I had to rely on the scent descriptions included on the website. I am really happy with my choices and also happy that I didn’t let my lack of experience with the company or the scents deter me from placing the order.

Some stand-out scents to me were: Watercolors, Spellbound, Grey, White Pumpkin, Cozy Cabin, and Blue Spruce. Don’t get me wrong – I loved them ALL! – but these are the ones that I kept picking up throughout the night just to experience the scent over and over again.

 

A few thoughts that I have on the wax melts:

Spellbound is very similar to the Victoria’s Secret body care scent Pure Seduction. Autumn Rain, although a very lovely scent, isn’t a distinctly autumn scent to me; this could be enjoyed out of season, but certainly during fall as well. To me, Blue Spruce is an earthy pine scent that is similar to Bath & Body Works’ Fresh Balsam. Cozy Cabin is a sweet, smoky type of scent that is similar to Bath & Body Works’ Marshmallow Fireside, and Goose Creek’s Campfire Marshmallow, except that it is more woodsy and smoky rather than sweet and marshmallow-y. Pumpkin Latte packs a punch to me that has a distinct cinnamon note in it. Pumpkin Frosting smells to me like a pumpkin pie and vanilla bean combination. Picket Fence comes off to me like a floral deodorant, in the best way possible. I love the scent, but my first impression was that I’ve bought many Secret scented deodorants that smell like the wax melt. I have no problem filling my home with a scent like that.

The rest of the scents, I have to explore a bit more. Blueberry Muffin wasn’t quite what I expected; it’s a bit more tart than the type of blueberry scented candles I have, and I appreciate that this is an original take on a blueberry-bakery scent. Peppermint Cocoa, Rainy Day, Coconut Snowflake, and Holiday Cookies aren’t exactly what I expected either, but that’s not a bad thing. They are all still lovely scents, and very appropriate for their respective seasons. White Pumpkin blew me away with its originality. I didn’t expect it to be sweet and earthy at the same time. If I had to single out just one, White Pumpkin is a solid contender for a representative Autumn scent. It’s just amazing and it evokes feelings and memories associated with a cool, cozy fall season leading into the holidays. Watercolors is a fruity-floral, feminine scent that makes me wish it existed in a lotion and soap so I could wear it on my body! Finally, Grey is quite possibly the best masculine, cologne-y type of scent that I own. There is so much more to it than just being “like a cologne,” but I can’t put it into words. It’s best to try it out for one’s self.

Again, I am so happy about this order and the quality of these scents. Kringle Candle threw in a complimentary air freshener in the scent Pumpkin Patch, which I was so thrilled to see in my package! I originally had a wax melt in that scent in my order, but ultimately decided that I had enough fall scents to try out for now. I will most definitely be ordering from Kringle Candle again in the future.

 

Leave a Reply

