Fall Fun Series: Pumpkins

b01

I’m back from my trip into the Northwoods and I’m adjusting to life in the city again today. I was sad to leave the cabin, but what made it a little easier was the fact that it got pretty cold and windy, and started raining a little our last morning there. It helped to know that all of my cozy fall decor would be waiting for me at home.

Alright, so I’m a little pumpkin crazy during fall. I’m that girl that bought Pumpkin Pie chapstick at Walmart. Whether it’s body care, home fragrance, desserts, decor, and of course, the real thing – I’m all about the pumpkins starting September 1st. This year, though, I’m at least practicing a little self control and not pulling out *every last* pumpkin item that I own. I’m focusing only on what is new to my collection, or what I am currently using.

b00

dsc05628-2

Some pumpkins came home with me after my trip to the pumpkin patch last weekend, and my favorite is sitting pretty in the window with a couple of gourds that came from my parents’ garden. I also got three new glitter pumpkins – because, why not? – and during my cabin trip, I picked up a little baby pumpkin for our table that also came back home with me.

dsc05635-3

dsc05725-2

dsc02138-2

This copper pumpkin 3-wick candle holder from Bath & Body Works circa 2014 is special to me. I was absentmindedly complaining to my boyfriend last year that I missed out on getting a pumpkin candle holder, and about a week later, this one arrived for me from Amazon. It’s great to be with someone that supports my habits!

dsc05646-2

Of course, in addition to Bath & Body Works home fragrance products, I have four different sets of pumpkin-related body care fragrances. All of the shower gels are currently in my shower, which is definitely excessive, but it just wouldn’t feel like fall without having these pumpkin scents around.

dsc05666-2

I ordered a few pumpkin melts from Kringle Candle a couple of months ago and so far I’ve tried out two of them: White Pumpkin and Pumpkin Frosting. White Pumpkin is phenomenal, in my opinion. Its scent is totally unique to my collection. Pumpkin Frosting was good, but forgettable, as it really didn’t leave an impression on me. It’s just pumpkin spice and vanilla.

The new ScentSationals Pumpkin Marshmallow Cream smells yummy, but the performance wasn’t all that great to me. It was just a lot more weak than I expected of a fall fragrance. I did also pick up the Pumpkin S’mores wax melt that contains the same scent along with Pumpkin Spice, so I will be sure to use that combo next time.

I ordered my first 3 room perfumes from Bath & Body Works, one of which is Caramel Pumpkin Swirl. I’m pretty happy with the scent strength and longevity of these products. If I’m not at home long enough to wait for wax to melt, a few sprays will get the job done quite well.

dsc05675

These two are my newest pumpkin/fall candles from Bath & Body Works and Goose Creek. I broke in Pumpkin French Toast on the first official day of fall, but Creamy Pumpkin Pie has yet to be lit. I’m thinking this one will be a fitting Thanksgiving candle next month.

dsc02124-2

This is the big mama that I use to make my homemade pumpkin spice lattes. Torani’s pumpkin pie flavored sauce isn’t the official Starbucks flavoring, and it does come out tasting differently than an official Pumpkin Spice Latte. When I was reading reviews online, Torani seemed like a better choice than the Fontana pumpkin spice flavoring, so I decided to try something new.

As for my other favorite pumpkin treats, who am I kidding? Those are all gobbled up before pictures can be taken of them. To substitute, I’ll share a cute little pumpkin display spotted just outside of my happy place, B & BW.

dsc02201-2

One thought on “Fall Fun Series: Pumpkins

Leave a Reply

