Blogmas 2016 Day 2: Starbucks & Other Goodies

starbucks

How cute is that snowman cookie and the cup from Starbucks? I’m such a sucker for little details like that. If anything can cheer me up about the fall season being over (and no more PSLs), it’s definitely a peppermint mocha after shopping that hits the spot. The cookie was a last minute bonus.

As I mentioned yesterday, the bulk of my shopping was related to a birthday event this weekend, but I stopped at Walmart for some festive purchases too. I picked up a couple of Better Homes & Gardens wax melts, a throw blanket, and a pair of fuzzy PJ pants so that I am ready for the freezing winter weather. I live in Wisconsin, so I do literally mean freezing. What I forgot to grab were fresh pairs of fuzzy socks. Oh well.

winterwax

comfy

I’ve got a night of laundry ahead of me, plus I need to catch up on The Walking Dead before any spoilers get me. Hopefully I don’t keep myself up too late, because I’m getting up early to head to the mall and shop the Bath & Body Works $8.50 candle sale tomorrow.

This morning I had a biiig chocolate chip muffin for breakfast with a side of advent calendar chocolate. Don’t worry, I don’t always eat this crappy. A red velvet scented candle and body care was an obvious choice for the day after all of the cocoa goodness.

redvelvet

Body Care Scent of the Day: Bath & Body Works Red Velvet Cheer
Home Fragrance Scent of the Day: Goose Creek Red Velvet Cupcake
What are your plans for the weekend? Are you doing Blogmas this year too?

One thought on “Blogmas 2016 Day 2: Starbucks & Other Goodies

Leave a Reply

