Blogmas 2016 Day 3: Candle Sale & Birthday Time

candlesalebbw

I was up bright and early this morning to run some errands, hit the Bath & Body Works candle sale, recharge at Starbucks, and pick up another little birthday gift before the party tonight.

bbwstarbucks

I had much better luck with this year’s candle sale than last year’s. I was in right when they opened and managed to grab each candle from my wishlist. I was also able to use a $10 off of $30 coupon along with a 20% off coupon that came attached in the mail. Each candle came to $4.80 each; it’s just too bad there weren’t any others that I really wanted or needed. It would have been an ideal time to stock up. I then walked over to Starbucks for a peppermint mocha frappuccino and was enticed by their bags of holiday coffees.

wintercands

chocrum

I made a final trip to get someone some birthday treats: their favorite party drink and candies. I just woke up from a nap with enough time to throw some cookies in the oven and paint my nails a shimmery silver shade.

joyfultwink

Body Care Scent of the Day: Bath & Body Works Be Joyful
Home Fragrance Scent of the Day: Better Homes & Gardens Twinkling Holiday Lights

2 thoughts on “Blogmas 2016 Day 3: Candle Sale & Birthday Time

  1. Nice scents and so happy you got all the candle fragrances you wanted. That Mint and Spruce candle is lovely. I think I might regret not grabbing the Peppermint Marshmallow or Merry Cookie. I ended up getting five candles too. So they let you stack?! How nice!!! I didn’t even try, but I did use a $15 off $40 coupon so that was good. Hope you had fun at the birthday party!

    Like

    1. I was really surprised that they accepted both coupons… I just sort of handed them over and hoped for the best, hehe. Now that the sale is over there are a couple that I’m kicking myself for not picking up too. Typical!

      Like

Leave a Reply

