Blogmas 2016 Day 8: Target Goodies

Today’s shopping trip was mostly about the kids. I have three nieces and a nephew, all between the ages of 1 and 8. Since I’m fairly certain that no children around those ages read my blog, I didn’t think it would be very interesting to post about those gifts from Target. I’m more into the other goodies.

xmastreats

Adults need some treats, too. I’m on a diet so all of these are to share, of course.

xmascookies

It’s that time of year again! I’m all set with supplies for my first round of Christmas cookie baking. This season I am making fewer cookies from scratch. I really don’t think anyone will mind. The more difficult recipes are for a little later in the month.

saltpepp

…and these are just plain cute.

kitkat

I’m putting the finishing touches on my Christmas trees this afternoon. Some things needed to be re-decorated, whether it was my cats or the kids in my family that got to them.

I’ve been sticking to my health and fitness goals, but the downside to that is how sore I am today. It took a lot of coffee to get me going this morning; I feel like a zombie right now. I haven’t seen any Christmas movies yet this month so I think I’ll pick one out to watch for the evening, and then hopefully sleep for a loooong time. These muscles need to heal.

 

jcb

Body Care Scent of the Day: Bath & Body Works Japanese Cherry Blossom
Home Fragrance Scent of the Day: Bath & Body Works Japanese Cherry Blossom

One thought on “Blogmas 2016 Day 8: Target Goodies

Leave a Reply

