Blogmas 2016 Day 14: Cookies!

I had a lot of fun baking and decorating my first round of Christmas cookies. I put on the Frank Sinatra Christmas station on Pandora and was up all night and into the morning working on some goodies for my family and friends. My boyfriend was hard at work putting all of the lights and decor up outside – yes, in total darkness. We’re night owls this season, but at least we’re night owls together.

candybark

I made milk chocolate bark with caramel drizzle, crushed Reese’s cups, M&Ms, chocolate chips, and sprinkles. I think the kids in my family will enjoy them.

cookies16

pbchoco

 

I was going through some of my old photos for reminders of what kind of treats were made for previous holiday seasons. Last year’s batches of  Christmas cookies and bark were a little different.

cvcookies

And the year before, it was all about easy and simple cookies, because my energy went to something else. I teamed up with my sister and we made a small village of gingerbread houses. I’m sad that I didn’t get pictures of each one.

gbhouses

Gingerbread houses are a lot more difficult to build than I remembered from my childhood. At least my nieces enjoyed destroying and eating them. This is why I’ve stuck to just making the cookies…

 

sugarcookie

Body Care & Home Fragrance Scent of the Day: It’s all about the vanilla/sugar cookie products for cookie day.

 

2 thoughts on “Blogmas 2016 Day 14: Cookies!

Leave a Reply

