Blogmas 2016 Day 15: Winter Beverages

Where I live it is important to stay warm during winter, so hot coffees, teas, and cocoas are part of my diet every single day. The holidays are just an excuse to take them with more sugars and creams than usual.

caramel

What I have been drinking most often this month is a regular black coffee with two tablespoons of Silk Almond creamer in Caramel. It’s no salted caramel latte from Starbucks, which I also love this time of year, but it is healthier and less expensive. It has a great flavor as it is, but if I want to jazz it up, I’ll add a little bit of my Torani caramel sauce.

pepptea

I also drink peppermint tea every day during winter. I absolutely love this tea. It is soothing and refreshing, and I don’t need to add anything to it as its natural flavor is excellent. If I run out of peppermint, I’ll have some green tea.

hotcocoa

Hot cocoa is another beverage I drink throughout the winter season, of course. I know I am not alone in this! Whipped cream and chocolate shavings are a nice touch, but lately I like a pile of mini marshmallows.
frap

I can’t post about winter go-to beverages without mentioning a peppermint mocha from Starbucks. That would just feel wrong. However, after hectic shopping trips lately, or busy days putting up decor or baking cookies for hours, since I’ll be inside with the heat blasting I’ll take a frappuccino to cool off from all the work!

hotsb

From time to time I’ll have a hot beverage from Starbucks as well. I like to have my homemade lattes most often, but since I’m out shopping so much in December, it helps to begin or finish each trip with a caffeine boost or a yummy hot chocolate.

2 thoughts on “Blogmas 2016 Day 15: Winter Beverages

Leave a Reply

