Blogmas 2016 Day 16: Too Faced and Tacos

ghc

Today I wanted to share one of my first holiday purchases of the season; it was a ‘must have’ for me once I saw the previews. Too Faced released several holiday gift sets ranging from $12 to about $60, including lip products, eyeshadows, mascara, and more. I’m so glad that I got my hands on the one set I was most excited for: Grande Hotel Café.

This particular set houses three holiday-themed palettes: Peppermint Mocha, Gingerbread Cookie, and Eggnog Latte. Each one is scented according to its name, and contains six eyeshadow colors colors each. Also included in the set are two blushes, a bronzer, and a Better Than Sex mascara.

I received this makeup set from Too Faced a couple of weeks ago, but I challenged myself not to start using it until Christmas and New Year’s Eve were closer. Today is the day!

cafeset

I have a set of Philosophy perfumes that match perfectly with Grande Hotel Café’s colorful packaging. Maybe I should start using these sets together? I did get them both just for the holidays!

philosophy

 
Today and tomorrow my life is all about snow. Some of my plans have been cancelled and my new plans for the time being are to keep up with the shoveling whilst cooking and baking. I couldn’t decide whether I wanted jambalaya or tacos for lunch, so I cooked up some Cajun chicken tacos. They came out a liiittle too spicy for me, so I had to add more sour cream to my tacos than I usually do. With all of the frost outside, I guess I could use the heat.

tacos

I also spontaneously picked up a couple more gifts while running out to get supplies for my snowed-in weekend. I couldn’t resist these little cuties for the kids in my family. I didn’t intend for it to be a tradition, but I seem to buy one or more of these as a gift every Christmas. It’s probably my past as a Beanie Baby collector that draws me to these TY stuffed animals.

tycuties

Now it is time for me to bake more cookies as the snow falls and waits for me to shovel it away. Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

