Blogmas 2016 Day 20: Kitties and The Office

kittycats

Tomorrow night I’m going home to wrap the last of my gifts and give lots of pets and treats to my cats. I’ve had pet cats in my life ever since I was 8 years old and I always liked giving them gifts on Christmas. Catnip toys were usually a favorite, but lately I’ve gone straight to the catnip. The cats that are still with me are older kitty-cats now and don’t get a whole lot of play time out of new toys. They much prefer to roll around in some ‘nip and then have a few yummy treats.

Life has been pretty busy for me ever since Sunday afternoon. Today in particular was a little demanding. Like I mentioned, I don’t have any of my holiday decor, or scents, or treats, or other entertainment available to me where I’m staying. Given that, it’s been easy to keep forgetting that Christmas is coming up so soon. I’ll be happy to return to my festive little nest and celebrate all weekend.

I don’t have many favorite Christmas movies, but what I do like to watch around the holidays are the Christmas themed episodes of my favorite TV shows. The Office in particular has a good selection of these kinds of episodes. I think I’ll load one or two up on Netflix and then crash. One more busy day of work tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Blogmas 2016 Day 20: Kitties and The Office

  1. How sweet! I never thought of just laying out a spread of cat nip before. What a great idea. I always end up picking Toddles up one of those cat toy stockings from Walmart. She loves the furry mice in it. But all the plastic balls end up getting tossed out. I hope you can find a way to bring the Christmas spirit with you. Enjoy your shows!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

