Blogmas 2016 Day 23: My Christmas Trees

It’s about time that I posted photos of my Christmas trees! I didn’t end up decorating my large Christmas tree this year, so I’ve been surrounded by mini trees all month. My nieces helped me decorate two of them, which is always a fun activity for us to do when they come over to visit. I’m sure I’ll be sad to put the colorful trees away next month like I usually am when the new year begins. My trees have become my favorite part of my holiday decor. I have some favorite ornaments as well that I will post about tomorrow.

tree

minitrees

minitrees2

babytree

It can be difficult to see it in person, but there is a baby tree next to that Santa.

 

I mentioned a few times that I was away from home for four days for work related stuff. I was so excited to come home, but since I’ve been home I came down with a cold! I’m not so sure I’m going to be cooking my Italian dinner for everyone if I’m still ill, since I don’t want to contaminate others. As of now, my Christmas plans are up in the air.

70sshow

I’ve been in bed all day, drinking lots of tea and watching all of the holiday episodes from That ’70s Show. It is snowing again, so we’re guaranteed a white Christmas at this point. I’ve had plenty of time to relax and watch the snowflakes drop down all around me through my windows; it’s actually really calming (when I know I’m not going to go out and shovel any of it).

 

vanillahc

Body Care Scent of the Day: Bath & Body Works Lavender Vanilla Aromatherapy
Home Fragrance Scent of the Day: Goose Creek Vanilla Hot Chocolate

One thought on “Blogmas 2016 Day 23: My Christmas Trees

  1. Your trees are beautiful! I love how festive they look all around the house. I am sorry to hear you don’t feel well. That was me earlier in the week. I eventually took some Theraflu for two nights in a row and it went away. Wishing you a happy and healthy Christmas!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

