Blogmas 2016 Day 24: Christmas Eve

Merry Christmas Eve! I’m still sick today so I’m taking it easy. I’m not going to cook dinner or bake cupcakes like I planned to do today. Instead, my mom is going to cook a turkey with a few sides and has a chocolate silk pie for me. I’m going to paint my nails and then eventually curl up on the couch to watch movies. Being sick doesn’t sound too bad right now, does it?

Before it all comes down, I wanted to share photos of some of my favorite holiday decor. I’m slowly turning into an ornament collector, or baubles as they’re called by some. A lot of the things I’ve collected are mismatched and there really isn’t a cohesive theme to my winter holiday decor. It’s just a mashup of whatever I thought was cute! Here are a few of those things:

xmas1

xmas4

xmas3

xmas2

ornaments

I picked out a few of my favorite ornaments. I’ve got some decor that was passed down from my mother, a couple of 3-wick candle holders from Bath & Body Works, some fakeย andย real plants, a Wisconsin Badger snowman, and more. There are some special things that I’m missing here, but hey, there is always next year.

I hope everyone is having, or will have, a safe, healthy, andย happy holiday season.

One thought on “Blogmas 2016 Day 24: Christmas Eve

Leave a Reply

