Bath & Body Works $3 Spring Hand Soap Sale

I received an e-mail about a $3 hand soap sale from Bath & Body Works, and while mentally taking inventory on the seasonal soaps I had left, I realized I should probably take advantage. I ordered 7 soaps for around $24 with tax & shipping, plus a 20% off coupon. I bought all 5 of the new Paris/French themed hand soaps (not sure what this collection is called – sorry!) plus two more: Sweet Mint Mimosa and A Thousand Wishes.

I got a few hand soaps in the 8.75 fl. oz. foaming hand soap style, and the rest in an 8 fl. oz. creamy luxe style that is new to me. So far, it is doing well!

Onto the goodies!

SpringSoap

A Thousand Wishes – I picked this up because I own it in all of its forms: mist, cream, shower gel, lotion, candles, pocketbacs, perfume… so naturally, I should have it as a hand soap as well. Needless to say, its a favorite of mine. Its scent description lists the notes sparkling champagne, peonies, and almond crème.

Sweet Mint Mimosa – This scent is great. I’d been craving a fresh citrus scent for summer since last year, and Island Margarita didn’t quite satisfy that craving. This one does! The kick of mint and sugar in it is a nice twist on a citrus scent. I can’t wait to use it.

Paris/French Collection:

Waterlily & Lilac – The scent notes include green apple, lilac blossom, and jasmine. This smells like something I’ve smelled before, but can’t quite put a finger on it; it’s in the realm of Herbal Essences shampoo, or other floral scented hygiene products. It is a very pleasant scent for a spring hand soap.

Mediterranean Blue Waters – I’m in love with this scent. It’s clean, fresh, and perfume-y, with an ocean/beach vibe to it. It is what I was hoping for out of the hand soap Indigo Sky from last spring’s Italian line. Although lemon and peony are listed in the scent description, I don’t pick up on either scent note too strongly. It just smells like an aquatic unisex cologne/perfume to me.

Raspberry Rosé – I wondered if this scent might be similar to Black Cherry Merlot, which I am a big fan of. It is not. They are quite different. Its scent notes are raspberries, pink rosé, and fresh picked apple. I get the apple and the raspberries, but only a tiny bit of the rosé. It smells a little like some grapefruit face wash I used in high school… which is odd, but not necessarily bad. I’ll be happy to have it this summer.

Springtime in Paris – I get peach overwhelmingly when I smell this soap. It’s the same peachy scent that Bath & Body Works tends to produce, but mixed in with citrus and a hint of a floral note. It’s more of a summer scent than a spring scent to me.

French Tulips – This scent surprised me, because I was bracing myself for a strong, musky floral scent that my guests would probably complain about if I put it in the guest bathroom. I was pleasantly surprised. White jasmine, lily of the valley, and sparkling nectarine are included in its scent description, and it all blends together into a soft fragrance. What it actually smells like, to me, is Endless Weekend. I love that B&BW scent, so I love this soap as well.

6 thoughts on “Bath & Body Works $3 Spring Hand Soap Sale

      1. Hey, Christmas in April is totally a thing, right? Springmas? Christpril (no, wait, scratch that…entering highly blasphemous territory there!) I have this one Rosegirls scent, Christmas Wish Fluff Puffs (cookies, trees, mint) and I love to melt it year-round, it’s so delicious.

        Like

  1. WOW! I totally missed this sale but your haul looks amazing! You sold me on Raspberry Rose. We are down to the last couple soaps so I need to stock up soon. Crossing my fingers another sale comes up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

