Bath & Body Works: Cactus Blossom

CBC

Cactus Blossom is a 14.5 ounce 3-wick candle from Bath & Body Works and White Barn that retails for $24.50 in stores and online. This scent is also available in other forms, such as wallflowers, room perfumes, and smaller sized candles. The scent notes included in its description include cactus flower, coconut, vanilla, and lemon.

When I smelled Cactus Blossom in the store for the first time, I immediately noticed similarities to the Bath & Body Works scent Endless Weekend, which I love. I’m not sure if this is a repackage of Endless Weekend, but it can probably pass as a “dupe” for the scent. I don’t really detect the coconut note strongly in Cactus Blossom. I do get floral, but not the typical musky, classic floral notes I’ve come to expect in scented products. It is a light scent with hints of fruit; it is almost candy-like due to the vanilla and lemon, but more on the fresh, perfume-y side overall.

The scent strength and throw for Cactus Blossom is about an 8. The best thing about this candle is that I can smell it around the house shortly after I light it. I love having this candle for its unique and seasonally-appropriate scent, but I’m mostly pleased with its performance. I have relied on it all spring long to quickly freshen up a room any time, for any occasion. It has never received any complaints. Would I recommend purchasing this candle? Absolutely!

2 thoughts on “Bath & Body Works: Cactus Blossom

Leave a Reply

