Bath & Body Works Fall 2017 Candle Haul

Fall17

First, I was stalking Facebook and Instagram for fall Bath & Body Works teaser pics. Then, I was stalking the Bath & Body Works website for any fall items to appear. As luck would have it, there was a buy one, get one free candle sale the first morning I discovered them on the website last month. About a week later, a few more fall classics appeared and I ordered them just as quickly.

Fall17a

I doubled up on my favorites: Leaves and Marshmallow Fireside. I have already been burning a 2015 B&BW Marshmallow Fireside candle as of late July, and using up a Leaves room perfume from fall 2016. I guess I just lack self control when it comes to fall; I have been dying to bring out these scents. I did not order any Flannel or Sweater Weather as I already have back-ups of those fall classics, but who knows what’ll happen once fall actually begins.

Fall17b

Although I’ve had Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin body care and hand soap, I realized that I have never purchased the candle, not even in any adorable Halloween packaging. Now that I have it, I can confirm that it does not smell identical to the body care. It is heavy on the cinnamon; sort of like sweet cinnamon candy. Pumpkin Pecan Waffles smells identical to the 719 Walnut Avenue candle Pumpkin Waffles available at Walmart. I hope this year’s PPW performs just as well, too! I love a strong fall candle.

Fall17c

I enjoyed the Pumpkin Cupcake body care so much last year, and the hand soaps & pocketbacs the year before, that I obviously needed the scent in home fragrance this year. Vanilla Pumpkin Marshmallow sounded like a nice scent to pair with it in candle form. Pumpkin Cupcake is heavier on the pumpkin spice and bakery, while Vanilla Pumpkin Marshmallow is more of a vanilla bean frosting scent with a hint of pumpkin spice. I could be wrong, but I think these two would blend wonderfully together, especially if one or both of them are weaker fragrances this year.

I skipped Hot Cocoa & Cream last winter, even though it seemed to be a big hit. When I saw it available as a fall scent this year, I figured it would be a useful scent to break up too many days of strong, spicy fragrance. It could also serve as a fall-to-winter transitional scent.

Fall17d

Something else I thought was noteworthy about these orders were the lids I received for each collection. The first order came with the same pumpkin lids I received on fall candles last year. On the left is Pumpkin French Toast from fall 2016, and on the right is Marshmallow Fireside from this year. The candles with cafe style writing on them all came with B&BW’s plain silver lids. In my experience, I usually don’t receive decorative lids when I order the candles online, and I usually don’t see style repeats (except for maybe the winter Christmas tree lids?) It isn’t a big deal to me, but it is something to consider if a collector is concerned about candle packaging and/or appearance.

4 thoughts on “Bath & Body Works Fall 2017 Candle Haul

  1. Flippin’ Great candle haul! XD I couldn’t resist! But it really is. I am drooling over your Marshmallow Fireside and Leaves candles. I am fresh out of Leaves and plan on grabbing some more at the next decent sale and coupon combo. Enjoy your goodies. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really lucked out with a 25% off + free shipping code. I hope you get to stock up during a good sale! The $8.50 winter sale has spoiled me, hehe. But mmmm, fall goodness…

      Like

Leave a Reply

