Blogmas 2016 Day 6: Victoria’s Secret / PINK… and Mac & Cheese?

Even though I love Victoria’s Secret, I did not watch their fashion show last night. Judging by some people’s reactions on social media, I’m missing out by always skipping these. Oh well. In honor of the event, though, I thought I would share another festive wintery purchase that I made online around Black Friday (not exactly a Black Friday sale, but still a good one).

I have a ton of Victoria’s Secret body care and fragrances, but I’ve only been using the PINK body care products since this summer. Although they seem to have a university/college student theme and I am still in college and in my 20s and such, I felt that the body care might smell a little too “juvenile” for what my tastes have gradually become, if that makes sense. It turns out, however, that they smell like just about any other feminine lotions or soaps that I’d pick up from B&BW or the drugstore. Consequently, I now own these body care items as well.

pink

In adorable holiday packaging, I received:

Just Say Snow – Peppermint & Pink Peony
Sleigh What? – Vanilla Infusion & Praline
Happy Holiyay – Juicy Raspberry & Sugared Musk

pink2

What makes these three sets even more adorable is that they came with tiny “sweaters!” Remember when I said I was a sucker for cute little details? Yeah, that one got me. Dang it.

pink3

I know I mentioned in my last post that I’m focusing on health and fitness this month, and I am, but I had a random craving today. I wanted some homestyle mac & cheese, so I made some homestyle mac & cheese. I used the Stove Top Macaroni & Cheese recipe for the mac & cheese itself from I Heart Recipes that I’ve used before and loved. I took it a few steps further by pouring it into a glass pan, topping it with shredded cheese and crushed Rittz crackers (which I prefer to bread crumbs, but either works), and baking it for 20 minutes at 350 degrees.

maccheese

There is just something about mac & cheese that I can’t seem to get enough of. As a child, a teenager, and now an adult, it is my go-to comfort food in any form. It’s somehow a little more perfect when I’m stuck inside during these cooler months. But now, I need to go work off some of the calories that my random craving gave me.

One thought on “Blogmas 2016 Day 6: Victoria’s Secret / PINK… and Mac & Cheese?

Leave a comment